Non-Content

In previous years of doing NaBloPoMo I have fallen back on posts about our cats for when I’m feeling uninspired. I’m a little reluctant to do that at the moment. My reasoning for this is that I now regularly contribute to Katzenworld, and when I have a good cat post and accompanying cat pictures I would want to use them for the posts there.

On top of that we’ve not been using our camera very much since we moved, so we haven’t been getting a lot of pictures to use for cat posts. First because the camera was packed away in a box and we didn’t know where it was. Then because we forgot we’d found it and thought it was still in a box somewhere. Whoops?

This does leave me in a bit of a dilemma though. When I’m uninspired I have nothing to fall back on! That’s partly why I restarted doing the drabble challenge yesterday, but I don’t want to be doing that every day. I’m thinking maybe once a week. Twice at most.

Generally speaking I try to come up with ideas for blog posts during the day. They can result from random things I thought of, things that happened to me, or that I did… Sometimes though I may be particularly busy and then when I get home I realise I haven’t thought of anything to write about.

I guess I can always fall back on posts like this one – where I don’t really talk about anything at all!

Love,

Lady Joyful

How do you find motivation and inspiration for blog posts? What’s your fall back plan when you can’t think of anything to write about?

3 thoughts on “Non-Content

  1. Pingback: Week 2 – Motivember 2015 | The Joyful Soul

  2. We all have those days, don’t worry šŸ˜„ When I’m stumped and can’t come up with a blog post idea, I just fall back on photography. I have tons of interesting pictures stored away for that eventuality šŸ˜

Leave a Reply

