Tags

It has certainly been a while since I last posted. A rather long while.

This seems to be something of a trend with me. I go through “phases” of intense blogging – NaBloPoMo, for example, or the Foster Diaries. And now that I think about it, that makes sense. The periods that I actually am productive with the blog correlate with having a specific goal in mind, be it producing a blog every day for a month or chronicling the misadventures of rambunctious foster kittens.

The problem comes when there is no goal, no purpose. When the month ends, or the kittens go off to their new homes. It’s easy enough to argue that keeping the blog going should be a the goal in and of itself, but sitting in front of the computer screen with the line blinking at the start of the blank page is pretty daunting, as anyone who has ever had to write anything knows.

And then there’s the return. Coming back to the blog after far-too-many-days is a daunting prospect. Surely what the few readers that visited these pages have given up. And what should I write? After all, wasn’t that the reason I stopped?

Trawling the internet there are countless resources and suggestions to inspire you to create a blog post. It seems like it should be easy, but it is a daunting task.

Nonetheless, here I am attempting to bounce back. Succeeding, if the title of the post is anything to go by. No doubt I’ll fall back on the old staples of recipes and ramblings to find my way back into it.

The ubiquitous they say  that if you fall off your horse you have to get back on it, so here I am getting back on the blog-horse. Hopefully I’ll be more successful at staying in the saddle this time.

Hopefully.

