NaBloPoMo: Achievement Unlocked

PostADay Prompt November 22nd – Success! What is a life well lived to you?

Just a quick post today as I am in the last stages of revision for a pharmacotherapy exam tomorrow. So let’s get on with it!

Success is…

Life without stress: you have the things you need to have in your life, with no need to worry. That kind of encompasses everything I guess…

Security: being self-reliant; perhaps your own home that isn’t rented or mortgage but is completely yours, or simply the knowledge that no matter what life throws at you, you can handle it.

Love: for me this means a life partner, a family and close friends. For others it might be one person, or many. Or even knowing that when you come home your dog/cat/gold-fish will be there waiting for you!

Family: Kind of links to the previous one, but for me success involves starting a family, and raising that family well. I hope my children will be caring, understanding and content with what they have in life. I hope they will react no differently to seeing two men holding hands in a street than they would to a man and a woman doing the same. I hope they will be accepting of the differences that everyone has, and that they will do their best to help those in need. Of course I would love for my children to be happy, but contentedness is my aim. Why? Well… If someone is happy all the time then it becomes average and uninteresting. So instead I hope they will be content for the most part, but with lots of happy times too.

Goals: Success of course will also come from reaching goals. I want to get a novel published – that will be success to me. I would love to deliver a baby, and as a nurse-to-be I’ll likely get the chance one day! S wants to be a game designer, with the ability to support himself (and his family!) on the money he makes.

There we go. Those are the few ideas S and I came up with. Very brief, I know, but I think we covered a lot of ground with it!

What does success mean to you? How do you go about trying to achieve success?

3 Comments

Filed under Joyful Ramblings

3 responses to “NaBloPoMo: Achievement Unlocked

  1. Pingback: Haiku: Success… | Mirth and Motivation

  2. Hope your exam results are as successful as your writing!

Leave a Reply

